July 2-July 8, 2018

Monday- Closed

Tuesday July 3

For Time:

400 M Run

30 Wallball 20/14

400 M Run

30 WallBall

400 M Run With Med. Ball

 

Wednesday July 4

Push Press

4×4 @ 70%

1×4 @ 75%

AMRAP 8

10 DB Snatch 50/35

10 Push Up

10 T2B

 

Thursday July 5

AMRAP 6

5 HSPU

6 Box Jump 24/20

7 Burpee

AMRAP 6

4 Chest 2 Bar

8 Med Ball Clean 20/14

100 M Run

AMRAP 6

6 KB Swing 70/53

12 Lunge

18 Double Unders

 

Friday July 7

Back Squat 3×10 @ 9RPE

Big Bang!

50 Cleans 225/155

 

Saturday July 8

AMRAP 14

3 Deadlift 205/145

3 DB Thruster 50/35

3 Pull Up

*Add 1 Rep each Round

 

Sunday July 9

4 Rounds for Time

1 Min Row

15 Goblet Squat 44/26

10 Push Up

2 Min Walk

1 Min. Bike

12 Box Jumps 30/24

24 Sit-Ups

2 Min Walk

 

January 3-7, 2018

Wednesday Jan. 3

Push Press 1×10 @ 60%

8 Rounds

4 HSPU

4 Pull Up

Thursday Jan. 4

EMOM 8

2 Snatch pull

1 High Hang Snatch

1 Overhead Squat

TABATA Back Squat 75/55

3 Rounds

10 Hollow Rocks

10 V-ups

10 Tuck Ups

10 sec Hollow Hold

Friday Jan. 5

Every 4 Minutes for 5 Rounds

15 Wallballs 20/14

15/8 Cal. Row

7 Burpees

Saturday Jan. 6

AMRAP 18

5 Squat Clean 135/95

10 Push Jerk

15 Box Jumps

20 AB-Mat Sit ups

Sunday Jan. 7

EMOM 20

1 Min – 12/6 Cal Bike

2 Min- 12 DB Snatch

3 Min- :20 sec Handstand Hold

4 Min- 15 Kb Swings 53/35

17.1

The first CrossFit Games Open workout of the season is officially in the books! Our CrossFit Swift Current members crushed dumbbell snatches and burpee box jump overs ad nauseum like Dave Castro’s 17.1 ain’t no thang. Good work, everybody! Can’t wait for 17.2 this weekend! (sorry to those members we didn’t get pics for this time around – next week for sure!)

open-17-1